The article that stuck out to me the most was "Is not joining Facebook a sign you're a psychopath?" Right from the start the title caught my attention. I immediately thought no before I started reading any of the article. I wondered why not being on Facebook is a bad thing? I personally wish I had the strength to get off of Facebook. I feel that it mostly makes me sad when I'm looking at other people's pictures an status' and they all look like they are having a better time than me. On Facebook, I find myself comparing my life to others. If a person is off Facebook that tells me that they do not need the social media to have a life. They can reach out to their friends on their own and not worry about what their pictures look like. I don't think it is a sign that you are a psychopath. I think you can certainly look back at people who are psychopaths with Facebook and catch signs there though. I didn't feel like the article I read had enough research behind it to try and pose this question. They used one example of the murderer in the Colorado movie theatre shooting. That is only one example of a psychopath not being on Facebook. I think the article could have tried to find more evidence to prove their claim. 



Leave a Reply.