Dear Professor Mangini,

     I believe that I deserve an A in this course. I showed up to every single class and worked my hardest on the projects. I really enjoyed the "This I Believe" project. I think I portrayed how passionate I was about my belief to my audience and showed personal pictures in my photo slideshow. I also made an additional tab on my blog that is labeled "Reasons To Smile." In this tab, I labeled different pictures that relate to my life stating what it is important to me and things that make me smile on a day to day basis. 
     For the advocacy project, Molly and I worked very well together to put together a great site advocating for for social media depression. We did a good job putting together our annotated bibliography and our project assessment essay. Although we didn't get an A for our actual presentation, I feel that we got a lot our of our research and proved that social media depression is a growing topic of concern. 
     For the social media investigation I worked on how a majority of people on Twitter post tweets about or relating to food. Through my argumentative essay I believe i showed the different ways that people tweet about food and how many people do this for different reasons. I think I incorporated my primary sources in my essay as supportive evidence, and they also added a touch of humor. 
     Overall, I got a lot out of this class. I enjoyed the projects thoroughly and put forth my best effort in everything that I did. I believe that deserve an A in this course. Thank you for being such a great professor! I hope you have a great summer and a healthy pregnancy! 

P.S. I can babysit if you ever need me! =)


Sincerely,

Ali Salkowski



Leave a Reply.